Home Fox Trot America Program Continues Growth, Recognizes 2019 Winners, Trail Horse of the Year

Fox Trot America Program Continues Growth, Recognizes 2019 Winners, Trail Horse of the Year

The MFTHBA’s Fox Trot America Program showed continued growth in 2019. One hundred and eighteen horses participated in the Fox Trot America with representation from all MFTHBA regions.

The MFTHBA is excited to announce the 2019 regional Fox Trot America winners.  These horses logged the largest number of hours ridden in their region.  Numbers are based on the logs submitted by the owners.


2019 Regional Winners:

Region 1: Fancy Blue Angel owned by Sandra Lange

Region 2: The Midnight Cajun Queen owned by Leslie Lingle

Region 3: Sunrises Jamboree owned by Zelda Opoka

Region 4: Vision’s Enduring Freedom owned by Jakob Benson

Region 5: Stetson’s Rosie Beauty Queen owned by Kim Wegand

Region 6: Romeo’s Dream Of Juliet G.B. owned by Toni Giardina

Region 7: Missouri Gold Traveler-SS owned by Karen Jackson

Region 8: REM Sleight Of Hand owned by Lynn Maertz

Region 9: Eagle’s Rockin’ Granite owned by Lee Fonken

Region 10: Red Rock’s Piccaso owned by Heather Adams

Regional awards went in the mail last week.  Fox Trot America participation gifts are still on order and will be mailed as soon as they arrive in the MFTHBA office.


Trail Horse of the Year

The 2019 Trail Horse of the Year is Romeo’s Dream Of Juliet G.B. owned by Toni Giardina.  Romeo’s Dream of Juliet G.B. logged 1162.35 verified trail miles with MFTHBA Partner Program, Top Trail.

The MFTHBA Trail Horse of the Year is the top mileage Missouri Fox Trotting Horse on the Top Trail leaderboard at the end of the calendar year that is also enrolled in the Fox Trot America program and has an hours log submitted by the end of January will be named the MFTHBA’s Trail Horse of the Year.  This horse will recognized at the 2020 Spring Show and Three Year Old Futurity and will have its name added to a plaque in the MFTHBA Hall of Fame room.


More information on Fox Trot America

Fox Trot America recognizes MFTHBA members and their registered Missouri Fox Trotting Horses for hours spent riding.  All hours spent in the saddle may be counted toward the hour total for the horse.  All participating riders and horses receive cumulative hour recognition.  Beginning with the 2014 riding year, the MFTHBA started recognizing the yearly regional winners.  Winning horses received a custom gift to commemorate the achievement.

In addition to the yearly and cumulative awards, owners not receiving a regional award receive a participation gift.  Owners with more than one horse participating will only receive one participation gift.  Additional information including enrollment forms for the program are available online at https://mfthba.com/programs/fox-trot-america/


Thank you to all the MFTHBA members who participate in the Fox Trot America Program.

Horse Name Owner’s First Name Owner’s Last Name Region
Aladin’s Violetta M.R. Paula Goodrich 1
Allie’s Southern Lightning Debby Gerhardt 8
Babe’s Fancy Flash Nancy Chiz 9
Bart’s Lucky Sparkle Wesley Lumpkins 8
Bear’s Golden Boy Elaine Kunis 1
Black Jack’s Lady Ace B.  Ben Alexander 6
Blue Lady’s Touch of Cloud Stanley Peterson 5
C.B.’s Southern Spice Cindy Chase 8
Cam’s Red Lady Carol Kitchen 7
Cardinal’s Red Rooster Sherri Beasley 6
Cc’s Blaze N Boots Robin Martensen 2
CC’s Touch of Smoke Robin Martensen 2
Charming King’s Sassy Girl Colleen Wilson 4
Chief’s Hi Light T Frederick Gerty 10
Cocoa Pebbles Bob Wilson 4
Copper’s Comet Cathy Cumerworth 3
Country’s Sip N Cider WH Colleen Wilson 4
CR Shadow Of A Storm Randy/Cathy Olson 1
CR Shadows Perfect Storm Randy/Cathy Olson 1
Crickets Duke JW Lott 9
Dakota Cole Calleen Olson 2
Dakota’s Playboy Donna Rich 10
Danney Hoe’s Dual Command Randy/Cathy Olson 1
Danney’s Sweet Magnolia Sandra McLarrin 8
Di’s Cherokee Lady Bug Amber Wilson 4
Eagle’s Rockin’ Granite Lowell Fonken 9
Elegant Edition Marie Wilson 3
Fancy Blue Angel Sandra Lange 1
Flickering Glory Yankee Lori Wickes 2
Foxdens Iron Maiden Jean Krauth 2
Fox’s Butterscotch Susie Mary Verzwyvelt 9
Franks Country Anthem Frank’s Country Dreamers   1
FRD Pure Luck’s Bay Lady Penny Kelly-Ackerman 2
Friesen’s Regal Dude Loyce Krogel 1
Gamblers Rookie Donna Goodman 9
Gather Me Up Rosemarie Walter 8
Gem’s Smokey Topaz Penny Kelly-Ackerman 2
Gemstar River Belle Penny Ackerman 2
General Ikes Golden Knight V.S. Robyn Sapp 9
Genral Ike’s Blaze Sensation Carol Heigartner 8
Golden Shadow’s Perfect Touch Gina Roberts 8
Hammer Carol Mason 6
Hard Rock Sara Lea Valentine 8
Heaven Help Us Debbie Levillie 5
Hollywood Edition Colleen Wilson 4
Honey’s Lady Godiva Peggy Pendleton 8
Jazz’s Shaken Martini Peter Ampe 2
Jubalation’s Daisy Duke Kristi Thompson 1
Jubalation’s Santa Fe Six Gun Rod Thompson 1
Jubalation’s Santa Fe Sundance Kristi Thompson 1
Jv’s Liberty Bell Kristy Boink 2
Kate’s 007 Cindy Fonken 9
Kattie’s Midas Touch Sam Gerhardt 8
Kenna’s Charm Cherilyn Lange 5
Laced Up  N Dirty Alexis Zastoupil 3
Lacy’s Black Angel Karen Lehmann 3
Lady’s Bailey Brown Sharon Bailey 4
Legacy of Fire Bridget Moss 8
Luck Be A Lady Pam Lynn 3
Lucky’s Travelin Charm CTS Arthur Sinclair 10
Midas’s Pretty Pearl W Christine Lininger 2
Miracle’s Rising Star Carole Sharp 7
Missouri Gold Traverler-SS Karen Jackson 7
MO Spark O’Liberty Megan McGarry 8
MO Vegas Show Girl Megan McGarry 8
Money Maker Joes Lady Grace D Donna Rich 10
Moon’s Autumn Mist Carole Sharp 4
My Serena Angie Coffey 2
Peaches & Cream Dave Giardina 6
Playboy After Dark John West 10
Playboy’s April Fawn Hope Kohout 6
Playboy’s Maggie Mae John West 10
Playboy’s Southern Honey-J Karen Jackson 7
Prarie Gentleman M Nancy Chiz 9
Pride and Prejudice Cheyenne Dunham 8
Pride Of Paula Cherilyn Lange 5
R Charming Gold Dust Leslie Lingle 2
Red Cloud’s Traveler S Yvonne Brandt 1
Red Rock’s Picsso Heather Adams 10
Red Rock’s Scarlet O’Hara Susan Harris 10
Reinbow’s Chief Color Maker Belinda Sands 7
REM Sleight Of Hand Lynn Maertz 8
Rex’s Black Lace B. Char Alexander 6
Rio’s Black Pearl Angela Walton 3
Rising Sun’s Gold Man Tina Taylor 9
Romeo’s Dream OF Juliet G.B Toni Giardina 6
RR Dusty’s Golden Girl Joyce Holstine 8
Sable And Chocolates Peggy Pendleton 8
Sampson’s Bit -o- Honey Peggy Pendleton 8
Sam’s Prince Charming Cindy Fonken 9
Santa Fe Cowboy Kristi Thompson 1
Seal the Deal FRD Penny Kelly-Ackerman 2
Sensation of Sweetwater Eileen Anderson 1
Sensation’s Perfect Storm Marsha Brewster 9
Sensation’s Sparkle Pamela Lynn 3
Shabri’s Surprize Perfection Sam Gerhardt 8
Shimmers Ebony Bones D David Giardina 6
Showboat’s Mizz Scarlet Debra Burgard 6
Signs Of A Goodtime Dana Jordan 3
SLL Wilady’s Lightning Storm Mary Jane Williamson 1
Smokey Joe’s Diamond Jim Cindy Fonken 9
Snicker’s Play Girl Cherilyn Lange 5
Special Daisy CC Stanley Peterson 5
Stars Curly Amos Megan McGarry 8
Sterling Boy Anne S Jessica Harris 4
Stetson’s Rosie Beauty Queen Kim Wegand 5
Stormy’s Danse Finale Loyce Krogel 1
Stormy’s Golden Honey Sherry Resecker 9
Sun-Ray’s Bay Ray Leslie Bever 8
Sun-Ray’s Shadow D. Patricia Espinoza 7
Sunrise Mega Bucks Debby Gerhardt 8
Sunrise’s Diamond Sensation Tina Taylor 9
Sunrise’s Golden Sensation Zelda Opoka 3
Sunrises Jamboree Zelda Opoka 3
Superstition’s Lady’s Knight Pamela Dunaway 5
The Midnight Cajun Queen Leslie Lingle 2
Twister’s Freestyle Janet C. Miller 1
Vision’s Enduring Freedom Jakob Benson 4

**List is alphabetical by horse’s name