Home Fox Trot America Program Recognizes Members For Time on the Trail

Fox Trot America Program Recognizes Members For Time on the Trail

The MFTHBA is excited to announce the 2020 regional Fox Trot America winners.  These horses logged the largest number of hours ridden in their region.  Numbers are based on the logs submitted by the owners.

2020 Regional Winners:

Region 1: SLL Wilady’s Lightning Storm owned by Mary Jane Williamson

Region 2: CC’s Touch of Smoke owned by Robin Martensen

Region 3: Sunrises Jamboree owned by Zelda Opoka

Region 4: Moon’s Autumn Mist owned by Carole Sharp

Region 5: Superstition’s Lady’s Knight owned by Pamela Gebauer

Region 6: Shimmers Ebony Bones D owned by David Giardina

Region 7: Cam’s Red Lady owned by Carol Kitchen

Region 8: Rader’s Top Secret Spy owned by Jodi Myers

Region 9: Fox’s Butterscotch Susie owned by Mary Verzwyvelt

Region 10: Elinors Southern Rhythm owned by Allen Smith

Regional awards have been mailed.


Trail Horse of the Year

We also congratulate the 2020 Trail Horse of the Year, Shimmers Ebony Bones D. owned by David Giardina.

The MFTHBA Trail Horse of the Year is the top mileage Missouri Fox Trotting Horse on the Top Trail leaderboard at the end of the calendar year that is also enrolled in the Fox Trot America program and has an hours log submitted by the end of January will be named the MFTHBA’s Trail Horse of the Year.  This horse will formally be recognized at the 2020 Spring Show and Three Year Old Futurity and will have its name added to a plaque in the MFTHBA Hall of Fame room.


More information on Fox Trot America

Fox Trot America recognizes MFTHBA members and their registered Missouri Fox Trotting Horses for hours spent riding.  All hours spent in the saddle may be counted toward the hour total for the horse.  All participating riders and horses receive cumulative hour recognition.  Beginning with the 2014 riding year, the MFTHBA started recognizing the yearly regional winners.  Winning horses received a custom gift to commemorate the achievement.

In addition to the yearly and cumulative awards, owners not receiving a regional award receive a participation gift.  Owners with more than one horse participating will only receive one participation gift.  Additional information, as well as sign up forms for the program, are available online at https://mfthba.com/programs/fox-trot-america/