Home 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

David Ogle, Ash Grove, MO.
In his 31 year career of training and showing Missouri Fox Trotting horses , David ogle has won every major championship in the breed. He has won 18 World Grand Championships and 10 Reserve World Grand Championships. Along with numerous other championships, he has won the Open 3 Year Old Futurity three times, and won reserve in the Open 3 Year Old Futurity 3 more times.

Thanks to his hard work and professionalism, amateur clients of David Ogle have won World Grand Championships, Reserve World Grand Championships, Futurity Championships, and NBC and Mid-Am Championships.

David has been named Trainer of the Year 4 times. He has served as a clinician for affiliates, volunteered at judges clinics and demonstrated at equine expos across the country.

His lifetime of commitment to the breed has earned him a place in the Missouri Fox Trotting Horse Breed Association Hall of Fame.

Vic and Alice Rowden – Buffalo, MO.
Involvement with Missouri Fox Trotting horses has been a passion for Vic and Alice Rowden for over three decades. They have not only bred, raised, and shown their own horses to multiple World Championships, they have promoted and sponsored all aspects of the breed by serving on various boards within the breed as well as participating on committees.

In a combination of Open and Amateur classes at the World Show and Celebration, they have won 12 WGC and 7 World Championships. They have won the 3 Year Old Futurity twice, the 2 year Old Futurity 6 times and a total of 13 championships with the National Association of Breeders! One of Vic and Alice’s favorite achievements was owning Grand Central when he won the 2010 Open Sr. World Grand Championship.

In 2013 Vic and Alice were part of a hard working group of horse show enthusiasts instrumental in revitalizing the popular Buffalo Saddle Club Fox Trotter show. You will have seen them at nearly every Foxtrotter show for the past 30 years! We heartily welcome the Rowdens into the Missouri Fox Trotting Horse Hall of Fame.