Home Matthew Keeter Sportsmanship Award

Matthew Keeter Sportsmanship Award

2023 Matthew Keeter Sportsmanship Award

 The MFTHBA would like to honor and recognize a true sportsman in our breed by honoring them with the Matthew Keeter Sportsmanship Award. Nominate a member who demonstrates true sportsmanship by telling us in 200 words or less how this person demonstrates true sportsmanship in the ring, on the trail, etc.

Nomination letters should be emailed to the MFTHBA office at  chelsied@mfthba.com by August 28th, 2023. Nomination letters will be posted on the MFTHBA website and voting will take place online.

Each MFTHBA member will have one vote for each:

Past Award Winners:

2012: Paula Crump

2013: Ralph Smith

2014: Mark Holifield

2015: Darrell Martin

2016: Susan Engle

2017: Chastity Young

2018: Hope Kohout

2019: Pat AuBuchon

2020: Amber Wilson

2021: Lisa King