Home Sportsmanship Award Nominations Open

Sportsmanship Award Nominations Open

It is time to nominate the 2021 Matthew Keeter Sportsmanship Award Winner.

The Merriam-Webster Dictionary defines sportsmanship as “conduct (as fairness, respect for one’s opponent, and graciousness in winning or losing) becoming to one participating in a sport.” Do you know a member of the MFTHBA who demonstrates true sportsmanship?

The MFTHBA would like to honor and recognize a true sportsman in our breed by honoring them with the Matthew Keeter Sportsmanship Award. Nominate a member who demonstrates true sportsmanship by telling us in 200 words or less how this person demonstrates true sportsmanship in the ring, on the trail, etc.

Nomination letters should be emailed to Amy Stangl, Membership Committee Chair, by January 30, at astangl920@gmail.com. Nomination letters will be posted on the MFTHBA website and voting will take place online.

Each MFTHBA member will have one vote for each award.
Past Award Winners:
2012: Paula Crump
2013: Ralph Smith
2014: Mark Holifield
2015: Darrell Martin
2016: Susan Engle
2017: Chastity Young
2018: Hope Kohout
2019: Pat AuBuchon
2020: Amber Wilson