Home Top Missouri Fox Trotting Horses in Top Trail Yearly Miles Competition Announced

Top Missouri Fox Trotting Horses in Top Trail Yearly Miles Competition Announced

Top 5 winners will receive a custom jacket to commemorate their accomplishment. Letters will be sent to the Top 5 with information on ordering their jacket. To be eligible, the horse must be a registered Missouri Fox Trotting Horse and the owner a current MFTHBA member.

The final miles have been logged for 2017 in Top Trail.  Top Trail recognizes participating riders and horses quarterly, monthly, and annually with Top Trail honors. Through the partnership established between both organizations in 2016, Missouri Fox Trotters are eligible for additional recognition from the MFTHBA.  To be eligible to receive the award, horses must be registered Missouri Fox Trotting Horse and their owner a current MFTHBA member.  The Top 5 winners will be receiving a custom jacket to commemorate their accomplishment.

The top mileage earner that also participates and turns in a hours log in Fox Trot America, the MFTHBA’s hour based riding recognition program, will be named the MFTHBA Trail Horse of the Year.  This horse and rider will be recognized at the 2018 Spring Show and Three Year Old Futurity this coming June.





Rank Horse Rider Distance
1 Kate’s 007 Cindy Fonken 1741.143
2 Eagle’s Rockin’ Granite Lee Fonken 1654.816
3 Diamond Belinda Schuman 1162.522
4 Moon’s Autumn Mist (Misty) Carole Sharp 513.649
5 White Socks Redman Tracy Phegley 360.745
6 Vision’s Enduring Freedom Jakob Benson 328.622
7 Danney Joe’s Dual Command Cathy Olson 261.876
8 Red Rock’s Scarlet O’Hara Susan Harris 248.097
9 CR Shadow Of A Storm Randy Olson 205.881
10 Sunrise Mega Bucks Debby Gerhardt 201.222
11 Danney’s Sweet Magnolia Sam L. Gerhardt 193.188
12 Allie’s Southern Lightning Debby Gerhardt 169.914
13 Gunslingers Jazzy Boy H Julia Chaney 147.55
14 Sensations Perfect Storm Marsha Brewster 145.506
15 Katie’s Midas Touch Sam L. Gerhardt 134.492
16 Dixie’s Golden Princess Elaine Styles 129.811
17 Double Dun Doobie Rebecca Jones 69.962
18 Stormy’s Golden Honey(Honey) Sherry L Resecker 66.437
19 CR Devils Carbonado Randy Olson 61.094
20 Shabri’s Surprize Perfection Sam L. Gerhardt 47.243
21 CR Devils Carbonado Cathy Olson 36.354
22 Blizzards Smokie Mist SC Julia Chaney 29.567
23 Foxy Golden Outlaw Elaine Styles 24.265
24 Sam’s Prince Charming Cindy Fonken 23.739
25 Smokey Joe’s Diamond Jim Cindy Fonken 20.45
26 Calamity Jane Aka CJ Susan Harris 20.129
27 Miracle’s Rising Star (Summer) Carole Sharp 16.651
28 Danney Joe’s Dual Command Randy Olson 15.406
29 Sensations Maxwell Smart Marsha Brewster 13.125


More about Top Trail and their partnership with the MFTHBA:

Top Trail is the fastest growing, most innovative online mileage program for the Trail Horse.  Through the MFTHBA partnership with Top Trail, the MFTHBA provides custom Top 5 Hi Point jackets to the yearly top 5 miles earners.  To be eligible, horses must be registered with the MFTHBA and their owner must be a currently MFTHBA member.  In addition, the individual must enroll their horse in the Top Trail Program.  To do so visit, http://www.toptrailhorse.net/breed-association-enrollment.html.  Once the horse’s MFTHBA registration is complete, join the Missouri Fox Trotting Horse leaderboard at http://www.opentrail.us/fox-trot-america/
As added recognition, the top mileage Missouri Fox Trotting Horse on the Top Trail leaderboard at the end of the calendar year that is also enrolled in the Fox Trot America program and has an hours log submitted by the end of January will be named the MFTHBA’s Trail Horse of the Year.  This horse will have its name added to a plaque in the MFTHBA Hall of Fame.

Learn more about Top Trail at www.toptrailhorse.net