Home The MFTHBA National Committees

National Committees

National Committees for MFTHBA

Affiliate Committee

Purpose: Aid current and future affiliates with organizational and recruitment issues and secure their position as a viable entity of the MFTHBA

Chairman: Mary Verzwyvelt – 318-452-7036 – Send EMail

Board Rep: Dave Rozzell and Julie Cook


Judges  Committee

Purpose: Provide a comprehensive educational process to train and evaluate prospective judge’s according to the current MFTHBA rule book and the approved judging standard.

Co-Chairman: Lisa King – 417-689-4127 – Send Email  and Debbie Franklin -417-345-2222  – Send EMail 

Board Rep: Chris Patterson & Brent Strong


Membership Committee

Purpose: Recruit new members, retain the current members, and re‐enroll former members.

Chairman: Amy Stangl  816-806-9288 — Send EMail

Board Reps: Dave Rozzell & Alexis Zastoupil


Sponsorship, Marketing & Promotions Committee

Purpose: Increase the horse industries’ knowledge of the Missouri Fox Trotting Horse. Promote MFTHBA programs and events to MFTHBA members and the general public and Develop and implement a comprehensive sponsorship program for the MFTHBA.

Co-Chairman: Cynthia Ramsey 417 -967-6232 — Send EMail & Bud Dehner – 281-685-5062 – Send EMail

Board Reps: Joy Meizler, Chris Patterson, & Hope Adams


Show Committee

Purpose: Plan, coordinate and make recommendations to the MFTHBA Board for their approval for the Spring Show and Three Year Old Futurity and the World Show and Celebration.

Co-Chariman: Shelli Thomson – 314 -775-5616- Send EMail  Linda Frisella – 314-504-5244 Send EMail

Versatility Sub-Chairman:  Julie Bellucci – 913-207-6707 – Send EMail

Board Reps:  Chris Patterson & Debbie Murray


Software Database Committee

Chairman: Amber Wilson – 816-806-9374 Send Email

Board Reps: Alexis Zastoupil


Trail Committee

Purpose: Plan events, educate members, and encourage members to participate in trail riding.

Chairman: Mike Meizler – 417-280-2218 – Send EMail

Board Reps: Hope Adams and Brian Land


Youth Committee

Purpose: Develop and administer MFTHBA youth appropriate activities and programs.

Co-Chairman: Dustin Braschler –573-996-6906 – Send EMail &  Melissa Koch – 417-967-6316 – Send EMail

Board Reps: Joy Meizler, Brent Strong and Brian Land